PDA

View Full Version : Lovely Ashley - anyone TOFFT?


ottawalurker
05-02-2009, 05:46 PM
Hi guys - I saw this ad in CL and made me want to contact her. I got a reply to view: http://lovelyashley.myescortpage.com (http://lovelyashley.myescortpage.com/) and the site looks legit, as the prices are about right ($200 for hr) and it would be a STEAL if the pics are real... a REAL knockout... until I get to the 'safety verification' portion (under Contact Me). The spidey sense started kicking in where it asks for your credit card info. Although it comes with "$0", just the fact that you're giving out your credit card info seems pretty dumb. Anyone TOFFT before? I tried the search function and nothing came up.

mod
05-03-2009, 02:52 AM
Never give credit card info upfront like this. See other posts on this subject (Use your search)

Cowboy kenny
05-03-2009, 09:22 AM
As the mod says, never give your cc info out, never. I see you are new around here, welcome. You were correct about the too good to be true aspect of this offer, you can find out more about lovely Ashley here.
http://cowboysdiary.blogspot.com/2008/10/dont-fall-for-this-scam.html

As you are new you might want to check the diary every so often to make sure you don't get fooled, ripped off or worse.

Akhenaton
07-31-2009, 10:20 AM
I recommend you check your credit report soon, and you may want to have your card issuer cancel that card if you see anything suspicious, especially if you provided the CCV2 number, there is a new scam in europe where you have bearly finished hitting enter to submit the info, that your card is already being billed multiple transactions, variations on a old theme I know, but the impacts are coming alot sooner then before...

Just FYI.

I wish I saw this sooner. Unfortunatly I was an airhead and gave my ccredit card info on some verification site and it cost me some money. Never again.